And it's goodbye from him...

My week with Purdy and Max has flown by and already it's time to say goodbye.

Apart from finding a Sky remote control with very definite toothmarks on it when I returned at some point yesterday - I wonder  who did that! - there have been no mishaps to report when the family gets home later this afternoon. I hope they'll ask me back.

This evening I'm abandoning D#1 to attend a retiral dinner for my ex-colleague Marie in The Winnock Hotel in Drymen. There'll be lots of familiar faces that I haven't seen for a while and a slide-show of photographs spanning the 35 years since Drymen Library opened, which will no doubt cause much hilarity. Alison and Christina, both of whom I've previously blipped, will be there too. I'm really looking forward to the dinner evening.

Have a great weekend, blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.