Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

The old village

This photograph was probably taken about 100 years ago. I think I can identify exactly which road it was taken in and the view is very much the same. The road surface it is now tarmac but the location is very recognisable. I did the market shopping quite quickly this morning but had to call in at the opticians to try to sort out why my glasses have not arrived. It has taken a while to get to the bottom of it but essentially I was only entitled to one pair unless my prescription said that I have an intolerance to varifocals. I got the prescription resent and resubmitted but it had got lost somewhere along the line. After a visit to the insurance office and to the optician, I think it is now sorted. I went along to my tennis lesson to see how I would get on running around. I did not push myself as I felt a little discomfort in my jaw when chasing the ball. I went on to French conversation. We were spoilt today in having two francophones including the president of the Club de l'Amitié. A lot of the time was taken up talking about village politics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.