Life through the lens...

By ValC

A mug shot.

I don't usually cheat with a photo but I have seen so many gorgeous photos of the Lake District on Blip in the last few days I thought I.would share this one with you.
Our youngest granddaughter, Jennie, has just sent it to me.
She has had a couple of days with her boyfriend staying in a hotel on the shore ofLake Windermere.
Not sure where this was taken. Somewhere up a hill!
Just thought how fabulous that view is.
They certainly picked some beautiful weather.

In other news, I have seen the optician and he says I have nothing to worry about.  Just a burst blood vessel. Most likely cause sawing the branches off the buddleia bush. Will certainly have to get one of the younger generation to do any hard jobs like that in future .
He says I can carry on as normal.  It won't affect my other cataract operation on the 13th March. However may take two to three weeks before the redness goes completely. 
I certainly feel much better now, and it is another warm spring day with plenty of sunshine. Yippee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.