Life through the lens...

By ValC

I’ve got my eye on you.

Well what a glorious morning!
Before any chores we had a walk over to the pond. It’s about 2/3 miles there and back.
You have to make the most of a sunny day when you can.

The mallards were enjoying the sunshine in between a bit of chasing. Too many males and not enough females.
The sun does make the colours look beautiful on the head of this male.

We took some food but didn’t see any fish today. However the geese and ducks gobbled it up.

I rang SpaMedica about my bloodshot eye, which isn’t any better.
They didn’t think it was anything serious, and suggested I called to see my optician, so have an appointment tomorrow lunchtime.
In the meantime they told me to apply some eye drops which they gave me for my pre op. I already have the cataract operation on my left eye booked for the 13th March. As that eye isn’t affected I will be OK for that op.

A collage of more photos on as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.