FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

New Neighbour Gift

Photo today is a welcome gift I made for a new neighbour who moved in downstairs last week. She’s American moved over from Virginia, I think we’ll get along.

I washed off the label from the custard tin, taped the rim with patterned craft tape (green with daisies), then wrapped the tin in purple fabric, added a patch of pink floral cotton and a lilac bow and popped some daffodils in the tin.

I wrote a message on a card printed with ‘Enjoy your new home’. I often keep greetings cards and cut off the inside page to turn them into postcards. I dropped it on her doorstep and she saw me so we ended up chatting in her hall for an hour almost!

Swam in the outdoor pool this evening and got chatting to one of the sea swimmers. She invited me to join her at the Whitstable or Herne Bay swim groups. I said I’d look them up online but need to look at the app with the sewage dumps as it’s been reported as quite bad lately since the heavy rain.

Couple of hours at my desk this evening prepping for a meeting tomorrow before cooking dinner, one of my new recipes Indonesian chicken was yummy. Then more knitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.