Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

One of our larger borders

I spent quite a long time in the garden this morning. Firstly, I planted six rose bushes in the border in the top part of the garden. Then I planted another ten in the border at the top of the orchard. These are all quite small, but were three pounds each as opposed to the horrendous prices charged in the garden centres. I have had these “bargain” rose bushes before, planted in the front garden and they have always done well. One of them had started to sprout, so I am confident that some at least will grow.
 
Today’s picture is of our largest border; it is where I have planted ten rose bushes although these are not visible in the picture.
 
The temperature at noon today was nine degrees Celsius.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.