Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Man at Work

I spent most of the day in Cambridge with some Open University colleagues, starting with coffee, then we visited the Sedgwick Museum and finally a late, long lunch. It was very cold in Cambridge, especially waiting for my train home.
 
The Sedgwick Museum is my favourite museum and I was able to find the Mary Anning collection, which relates to the book, which one of my book groups have just read; Remarkable Creatures. April’s photography theme is something inspired by a film, book or song. Although these images should be taken during the designated month, I am hoping that one of Mary Anning’s fossil pictures will be allowed.
 
Today’s picture is one that I took during a walk I had before meeting my colleagues. This month’s theme is Architecture, which I hate, but I needed some images to participate in the activities. For today I have chosen a man at work picture.
 
The temperature at noon today was eight degrees Celsius.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.