HelHSS

By HelHSS

Sun

Temperature +2. Almost windless. Full sunshine.

I see here that many of you have blipped today of the appearance of the sun. The same thing happened here, though it has tried it for a couple of days already.

I went out because of the warmer real feel of the weather. I went to see if I could ride by my e-moped to Vanhankaupunginlahti bay, my favourite place, if snow has melted from the sidewalk all the way there, a couple of km. It wasn't completely but I got there by detour and back even a direct route, though quite rough way. Very nice to see wide landscape again.

In the picture the same view from the bridge of the bay I have posted here almost exactly a year go (Mar 15th, '23). The weather then seems to have been nearly the same.

In today's newspaper it was told that spring may be here later than usual. In extra, however, you can see it is peeking behind the corner :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.