HelHSS

By HelHSS

Who Went Here

Sunny day, about -3, slight breeze.

I went out. I found these tracks in main picture in our back yard. I guess an European rabbit rather than European hare has been visiting. Why I prefer the first one is that the tracks are quite small.

This time I met the neighbour I've known for almost 50 years. We chatted for a good while. He is a nice, humorous man and always takes me far back in my thoughts. He is the father of my brother's friends from the time we were just children. Our and the boys families lived then in this same block of flats. From our family I continued to live here after growing up. I first moved alone to the next entrance, however informally with my future husband. Then we got a bigger flat together in the third and last entrance of the house. Here we still are:) Maybe you now understand why I know the people like the father I met today. Few parents in the families from the 70s are still living here. It feels quite strange to be older now than they were then. Anyway, I and Mr S haven't had any desire to leave. The area is great to live, not in the city center, but near enough. Necessary services are available near, and there is much nature left around. Our house also locates up on the hill, that may be be a very good point if you think about the climate change and possible floods. Not a matter of laugh, but just with humour here.

Back to today.
Although we still have quite a lot of snow I also found some crocuses on their buds by the wall of a nearby car supply store (Extra). It's a warm place, especially when the sun is shining. Quite a surprise. Spring seems to be approaching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.