Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Mists

We woke up to mists this morning. Little Man slept through the night. It was a huge relief, though now I'm hoping he keeps it up. He spent some time with my parents as I had a meeting in a nearby town. My dad gave me a lift there and then I got the bus home as my mum had an appointment for her arm (which seems to have almost completely healed) and my dad stayed with Little Man.

We had a lovely quiet afternoon of relaxing at home. Our new home has a small play area less than a minute's walk away, so Little Man and I went to check it out. He loved it and was very brave, by going down the slide, several times (it's pretty high up).

I also made dinner (spaghetti with tomato sauce) whilst my parents rested, and then sorted out getting Little Man ready for bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.