Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Trade Bridge

Gosh! I can't believe that my last blip was on 15th February! I have lots of catching up to do here. :(

It was great to be dropped off at work by G (rather than taking a taxi). Something was happening as my section was full, and anyone who didn't book their desk found themselves having to sit elsewhere!

We had a surprise mid-morning when one of my colleagues gave us Baskin Robbins ice cream in waffle cones. She was celebrating her younger son's birthday! So cool. A few hours later, a lady came around distributing sweets. She was celebrating getting engaged!

I enjoyed chatting with/getting to know colleagues at lunch. While exiting the pantry, we noted cupcakes on the large picnic table. They were for IWD on 8th March. More sweet!! I brought my cupcake home! There you go!

G picked me up later, and I finished the work day at home. We've had a quiet evening, with me lining up all the photographs to start back-blipping. As you can see, I had a proper camera with me, so it was great to see perfect lighting, with a clear day. I love the S-bends on Trade Bridge, a road we try to drive on at every opportunity we get, which is fairly often as it is the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.