Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Evening walk

(7/3/24)

I don't know what's happening, but it isn't easy to get a taxi to work in the mornings anymore. Anyway, I got there, and the day was fine. Everyone is so quiet and focused on what they are doing.

I had asked G to pick me up on her way home (so I could bring the car back for when I needed it at the end of the day), but I found out that four exhibition downstairs was causing traffic chaos. I managed to let G know in time. She had to come back to pick me up later. :(

I arranged to meet Diane for a walk in the park, followed by dinner. G was going to the Bible study, so she joined us later. We walked in Zabeel Park and then ate at Sigdi, which she loved. All went well, and my step counter told me I had done over 7,000 steps today. Nice. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.