Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Inclement weather

(7/3/24)

It's a new week and the first working day of the month for me. As always, there was loads to do on Monday. The year is so unusual in that winter came late, and it is continuing for us. I'm not complaining. It helps greatly with the electricity bill. :))

The handyman came to replace the bath mixers in both bathrooms. It didn't go as well as I anticipated, but it was super when after 40 minutes, I had a new bath mixer, G had a new shower mixer, and the main light switch in the living room was replaced. G came home not long after.

I had dinner lined up with my ex-colleagues again. We found out at last week's dinner that one of the team members who had relocated to the UK is in town this week, so our follow-up meeting was a lot sooner! We picked Al Seef this time, and I am so pleased that everyone loved the restaurant I chose. Thankfully, there was space for us all to move in when it started to rain heavily. My new puffer jacket kept me warm and dry through the evening. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.