Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Drive out

I was up early, considering it's the weekend!

Firstly, I thought Danny had to be at Deira City Centre to catch a bus at 9 AM, but it turns out he could get another one at 11, so we called in at Matalan, who are doing a 2 for 1 on everything this weekend.

Nephew delivered, we headed East to give the car a spin. I wanted to give the car a good run. We ended up in Wadi Al Amardhi and came upon this sight - a bedouin looking after this troop of camels - thirty-two in all (G counted). We got invited to get out of the car and take pictures.

David messaged to say he and Rich had a few hours to see Dubai, so I dropped G home and met them at Al Seef (my extra). We chatted over a juice, and it soon became apparent that the craziness of the last few days was fast catching up with Rich. He looked shattered.

Going back to rest was the best solution, so David and I drove to Expo City. He wanted to see something in Dubai that he had seen before. We made it back just in time for the other meetings they had scheduled. I got home and rested before a Zoom call with one of the new owners from the Cyprus complex. G made steaks for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.