Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Closed

Diane invited me to join her on her walk through Al Seef today, and as she is leaving town for a while, I thought it would be good to have one last walk while the weather is still relatively cool. She was very impressed that I showed up at the car without my camera! We walked to the end of the souk in no time, and then I was allowed to choose the route back.

Staying in the shaded areas, we passed by this lovely white-washed door. I took a picture because it somewhat speaks of what life feels like at the moment. Pretty, but with closed doors! Mind, watching the news about the war in Ukraine, everything looks good over here in comparison.

We had a coffee and chat and then stopped at Spinneys before finally getting home for the day. G had already made lunch. She had a Zoom call with her 4get-me-not group and won herself a foot massage! We then had our Bible Detectives group, also on Zoom. The rest of the evening just vanished. I had wanted to edit the pictures taken on the last visit to EXPO, but that will have to wait for another day. Glad it's the weekend. :)

PS. (My extra). Diane posed for me. I wanted to capture the blue sky, amongst other things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.