A bed of roses

It has rained ALL day.
There have been moments of non precipitation but they lasted a couple of minutes max and even then the depressing greyness didn't lighten one single iota. Joy.
Have had a consequently productive day - think I might (emphasis on might) have got my head around the Konjuntiv II, maybe, ask me again next week and it'll be a different matter entirely.
And the Bügelberg* has been scaled and conquered - for this week anyway, and at the same time I refreshed my Depeche Mode song memory** because next Wednesday we have tickets to see DM for at least the fourth time - shall sing myself hoarse!
And now finally it's wine o'clock, and exhale.



* ironing mountain
** why is it I can remember lyrics from 20 years ago but verb conjugation draws a complete blank?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.