Capital adventures

By marchmont

Home day

I started the day early by doing a 5 minute job, that turned into 2 hours sorting a QB error and making payments.  Eventually I got over to HK to find that there had been a volcano and the girls were confined to their room, though it was very tidy.  Amelia, up early, had been doing experiments! 

I released them to go to the pool.  The early mist and cloud had lifted and we stayed their till after 1.  I then decided I'd take them to B-Lab for lunch.  That took ages and it was after half 2 before we ate.  then to Jaya for some food for tonight, although #1 son complained I'd bought too few lemons and the wrong tomatoes.

Back home it was still hot and sunny so Olivia and I went back to the pool and discussed Amelia's birthday present and then practised our Bahasa Melayu, well listed all the words we knew.  Their was also an attempt to practice Mandarin but I am useless.

Back upstairs when the storm threatened (never arrived) I made the second call of the day to sort out the hire car and then passed some time researching cars.  That continued later.  Wen Hui wasn't home for dinner so we had wraps in front of the TV.  And then I left to go home, for the AC is nothing else but I was in bed early.  No TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.