Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Rhuddlan

WEDNESDAY

I went out for a 4 km walk from home to Y Graig in the sunshine this morning - there were splendid views across the Vale of Clwyd from the top (see extra - the Great and Little Orme can just be seen in the far distance). Home in time to watch Jeremy Hunt deliver his budget speech at Westminster. A further 2% cut in NI is not much help to us pensioners. 

The garage phoned me to say my car had been serviced and passed its MOT so I nipped down to collect it. The garage is conveniently located next door to Starbucks. I took a quick photo of the castle which is just across the fields on the other side of the road. I uploaded it to the BBC weather Watchers' site and saw that it was featured on the BBC Wales weather forecast this evening.

A visit from a relative late afternoon and then a drive over to Llandyrnog with a birthday card and present this evening.

13,012 steps today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.