Combi31

By Combi31

Who knew?

{Edit - I don't know what's going on - this appeared twice in my journal for 2012 ... weird - I've deleted them now}

Who knew how hairy, and slimy some flies were?

See its hairy biceps Here - if you dare.

I wonder how many of these I have swallowed whilst riding my motorbike in summer - if I knew, I would have spat them out ... ah, well, it's all protein I suppose.

I wanted to blip something a bit unusual - getting a bit tiring all these flies, but the weather is not great, windy, misty rain .... bad light... Summer, huh!!

Today's music link is a singer (and sometimes actor) from Paris, a gavroche, complete with a lot of Parigot slang in his songs - he wrote a song about Margaret Thatcher, called Miss Maggie, which is quite interesting to see the French angle on the phenomena that was Thatcher ...

So here is Renaud - Mistral Gagnant which is a type of sweet, a bit like the sherbert dib-dabs that some of you older *cough* people may remember ;)
Some of the sachets were winners "gagnants" - which meant that the lucky person won another sachet.
The song is a nostalgic look back at the simple pleasures of childhood - I hope you enjoy it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.