Combi31

By Combi31

Great White Egret

Today, I passed the Terry Feckwitt survival course with flying colors ... what was I thinking?

I left the house, where it was a little overcast but extremely hot, with the intention to do a bit of video and get a blip.

Anyway, to cut a story etc... no water and no hat, then the sun came out and it became Duplo-scorchio - I was in my hide, but eventually had to give up as it was just too hot in there.
I got a couple of short extracts of some coots and dragonflies, but nothing to write home about, then I came face-to-face with a huge coypu and didn't even think of videoing it ... DER ...

I need to buy one of those things that clamps onto the back screen to do video - I think it's called a viewfinder, as trying to focus on things through the screen on the camera is just too difficult.

As I was in my hide, in the extreme heat, it occurred to me, how difficult it is to portray heat with a camera - I don't think my egret does it, but I can assure you it is very hot.

I have now rehydrated with a long cool mauresque and I think I'll have another ... just for medicinal purposes you understand ...

The mother of all storms has just bypassed us and is on its way to Toulouse ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.