Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

Don't judge a book by it's cover..

As it's World Book day, I thought that would have to be my blip today. I did go into the library to order some books, and the girl's were dressed up for the occasion, but I didn't take any photos. I was earlier than usual at the gym, as J was going out on his motorbike (the first time since October) I saw Mark, who was my trainer when I first joined as a referral many years ago. He left the gym to join the police, but he is now a fireman, a job  he is really enjoying.  I asked him if he still goes running, and he said he can't do that anymore as his knees are bad. I asked him how old he was, he replied, 38. He said he was proud that I was still going to the gym, which made me feel good, especially as I hated it so much in the early days. Only Andrea & myself, and no sign of Des.  I walked into town afterwards, did some shopping, then came home on the bus. J arrived not long after, and had lot's of stories to tell, of his first ride out to Llandow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.