WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Missed the Bus!

I was wide awake this morning at 4.30 so came downstairs and made myself a cuppa and finished the little picture I started. It’s only postcard size so it didn’t take long. Extra.
I felt well again today so decided to get the bus into Skipton, that bus was late and I almost went home thinking I’d missed it but just as I walked away from the bus stop it arrived.
I got a few things on my list them went to ‘The Flip Side’ for a vegan crepe I usually like a sweet one like banana and maple syrup but today I went for mushroom and tomato with a side salad. Yummy.
Then I went to Morrison’s and thought I’d make the 1.45 bus home but missed it by a minute so went for another wander then as it started raining went to Greggs for a cuppa tea as it’s near to the bus stop. 
The book is my LBB15 choice. It’s my Mother’s Day gift from Melanie - I was naughty and opened the parcel as soon as it arrived. :-[]
I will write about it tomorrow as I’ve only just started it.
I popped into the new Oxfam bookshop - lovely staff in there. I was after the book ‘The Lost King’ by Phillipa Langley, about King Richard lll whose skeleton was found in that car park. They didn’t have the book but made a great effort to look for it and then the guy at the till told me there was a documentary on Youtube about the lady who told the archeologists where to dig. 
So we’re going to watch that now.
Thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts.
Goodnight ;-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.