WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Pot Holes Fixed!

What a racket they made with that pneumatic drill but at least they were fast workers.
Choir this morning - we’re getting there…I think!
I noticed the last couple of times at choir that I start to feel a bit light headed half way through. I always have a good protein breakfast with nuts and banana in before we go but I have quite a high metabolism so I think my blood sugar gets low.
Frank went into town on the bus after choir so I asked him to get me some Dextra Energy tablets. I can’t risk keeling over in the shows!
It’s been perishing cold today, I am so grateful to have a warm house and often think of those struggling to heat their homes and those who don’t even have a home to heat.
I don’t know how this government have been allowed to let our country get so bad that people are having to go without heat and food.
They really must be ousted!
Rant over.

Hope all you girls have had a happy International Woman’s Day!
Goodnight  ;-)-3 X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.