Winsford

By Winsford

Cabadaich

We both slept well last night and woke in good time to enjoy a leisurely breakfast before heading for the 10 o' clock bus home.

These telephone are a feature outside the hotel restaurant and the whimsiness of them always makes me smile. The hotel is being renovated and I thought I would blip them now as they might not be there the next time. 

I had arranged to go round and see fellow genealogy enthusiast KL  this afternoon. Her husband LL was there too and we spent over two hours chatting (cabadaich) - both grew up here and it was fascinating hearing their stories of times gone by. 

More chatting this evening but this time in Gaelic with my weekly chat with a fellow student. This will be my last week with J as we then swap partners. However she is doing the same course as me in Skye next month so we will get to meet in person. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.