Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Coming and going

Back to blipping on my phone. Back to a bit of brevity. The day began as usual, in the supermarket, and it was not until after I had had coffee that I felt up to doing some packing. Why is it that it seems to take as long to pack, and as big a case, to go to a friend’s for two nights as to go abroad for a week?
Meanwhile the sun was shining enticingly outside and friends were posting photos of the first coffee in the garden … but we persevered and were ready to stop at a sensible lunchtime.

It was when I was upstairs fetching the bags to put in the car that I happened to look out of the window and be startled by the sudden appearance of my blip subject for today. She’s been here before, of course, visiting her Argyll hideaway like so many of our visitors, but she still makes the heart jump a bit. She may also have caused a ferry hiccup, but we drove straight onto an almost-empty ferry which then cast off, so I’m not complaining.

Now we’re with our friends Mal and Fraser outside Edinburgh, in preparation for a mystery tour tomorrow. Really. We’re full of wine and curry and more chocolate cake as we continue the Year of Turning 80…

And it’s time to sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.