Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Fahrting to Bathgate

I’ve been talking for hours. Quite a bit of today was dominated by so much vigorous conversation, we’re totally voiceless  now and I’ve managed to be in bed by 11.10pm which is nothing short of miraculous.

Blippers who’ve followed me for a while may recall that for several years beginning with my retirement Himself and I went on some extraordinary holidays - Fahrts - with a group of friends, many of whom were even older than us. They were really like school trips for adults , led by a retired teacher, staying in hotels, châteux, former houses in places like the Battlefield of Delville Wood and Barcelona.

Today, in a mystery Fahrt, we visited an extraordinary cinema in a former church in Bathgate and watched a great film /slideshow of past fahrts.Thus it came about that I featured briefly in one of the stills on the big screen (above) and realised how much we’d laughed and were still laughing today.

We finished with a meal in an Italian restaurant in Bathgate, and I’m not sure of this harefullyvakeadc … darn. Dropped off iin medias res.

I’ll be back when I’ve slept!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.