Rain and partially completed missions

My first intention today was to walk to the hairdresser, however it was pouring at the time so I abandoned the intent and drove instead, so the mission was partially complete.

Having failed to get a fruit tart yesterday I thought I would have another go. I was a little later than yesterday, so it was lunches on the go by the time I arrived. I had a ham and cheese roll instead.

After having eaten I had a look outside where it was still raining quite heavily. I think this could be named Bleak Street at the time I took the photograph. Not many people around, and those that were not looking very happy. A white sky with not a hint of the blue to which I had come to quite enjoy.

In the evening the sun has appeared, though it is still quite cook and windy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.