KateH

By KateH

Patty and Bun

Had my hair cut this evening and met Rory after for dinner.  My hairdresser said, you’ll be lucky to find a table, Thursday is the new Friday and despite Kingly St being full of restaurants at every one there was a line for at least half an hour.  So we went to the glorified takeaway that is Patty&Bun and had a very jolly time. 

The rest of the day was in the office, which was quite empty as a lot of the team were working from home because they weren’t well, back aches, allergic eye reaction which kept the camera switched off on the zooms.  

The day started so beautifully spring like that I ditched the coat and put on the jacket that always makes me think of spring, texted a friend who I bought it with and welcomed the day with great bounce on the station.  Of course it clouded over later, got chilly and I wished I’d wrapped up warmer.   

V got a puncture on the way to his dinner with friends in Kew so I tracked him quite anxiously driving home on run flat tyres.  He made it! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.