KateH

By KateH

With my name on it …

I quite like turning up to a restaurant and finding my name and reservation time on the table.  I knocked off early today and we went to see Dune 2 at our local, bijou cinema.  I felt much the same as I did with Dune 1 - it’s spectacular and epic and there are some strong performances but for content it’s best to let it wash over you.  It’s sort of ridiculous but entertaining.   Vik loved the books and I think they were a thing with young men in my youth but I wouldn’t have read sci-Fi at that age.  All the sand stuff was filmed in Abu Dhabi which is interesting - they have very good tax breaks there but not much else. 

It was a lovely sunny day and I managed to get some dahlias started off over lunchtime.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.