ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Local Windmill, Rosmalen

Yet another without a name.  What's in a name?  Right.

I like the wooded area but the trees aren't exactly good if the windmill has to catch some wind.  It is a 1732 corn mill, well preserved and maintained, but it is no longer being used.  Very fortunate that I visited it now, while the trees are still bare, although they don't exactly have to be in the way, now do they?  Close by is a playground and I even sat on one of the swings to take some shots.  Cozy neighbourhood, too, by the look of it.

Rosmalen is 'fairly' close to home, my definition of 'close' being 100 km. or less.  An easy drive, with some rush-hour traffic on the way back, but more than bearable.  Another lovely day.

Finished that last MOOC, so all I have left again is Greek history.  I will take the time to study that, in between all the other books I'm also excited to read.  After dinner, Beau picked up AW for their Thursday evening live bridge session, and didn't I just love the time alone while he was out.

Crossing borders together tomorrow!  In the meantime, thankful for today's good weather.  Still having a good laugh after yesterday's Silly Wed shot.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.