ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Wednesday Selfie

The sun was mostly shining and I wondered if it would be good to go hunting, so I took a shower, and then, after I had dressed, I put the towel turban back on... and the rest is today's history!  Fortunately, it didn't unravel as I fidgeted with the camera.  Had that happened, I would have been forced to go hunting.  :DDD)))

Mid-morning, the Headman, one of the Four Horsemen, dropped by so that AW could help out with his income tax forms.  That was the only event today.  Now that many things are coming to a close, there will be days when I'll be happy to just go about the daily things.

Every Wednesday evening for the past five weeks, we've been following a TV documentary on our royal house, the House of Orange-Nassau.  This evening we watched the fifth installment, next Wednesday will bring us the last, as it's only six parts.  Very interesting dramatizations.  I'd been reading about William since primary school, and ever since, so it was a good way to refresh myself, and there are many details one doesn't always find in books.  Will be looking out for the blu-ray version later this year, if there is one.

Thankful for a nice day!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.