Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Dunnock

With the roofers starting early I had to skip out with the camera even earlier, and what a beautiful morning it was!  I didn't go to the reserve - no time - but I did have a lovely short walk down the track and onto the Kingsworthy footpath, where I met a friend and exchanged gossip on what birds could be found where.  Always useful.

And yes, I came back with only this dunnock, but then they are a bird I particularly love - sweet in inverse proportion to their rather dull plumage, or that's what I think.  Part of their loveability (is that a word?) is because of their flashy red legs and wide open singing red mouths.  If you look closely at this one you can even see the tip of its tongue ;))  I've put another in extras just because - also a diary shot for me of progress on the roof front.  After today the builders won't be back until Monday and reckon they'll be finished by the end of Tuesday.  How fabulous..

Have a great weekend, all - and thanks for all those lovely comments, hearts and stars on the sparrowhawk  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.