Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Male Sparrowhawk

As soon as the roofers arrived this morning, I dumped all responsibility onto my children and skipped off to the reserve.  The water levels have risen seriously over the last week's rain and a lot of the circuit is completely flooded, but wellie-boots are a great invention.  That's how I came across this wonderful creature having a bath!  He did look a bit startled to see me but quite confident enough to continue while I stood their with my mouth open and my finger firmly pressed on the shutter button!

I'm very much hoping this means the pair will be back again nesting here this spring, though I haven't worked out where they might be building - and nor have I seen the female.

So obviously this was the major event in my day.  When I got home I found a lot of banging and hammering happening on the roof and a new plan for scaffolding the back of the house.  There has been a large team working here today and they're cracking on nicely, which I'm pleased about.

Okay, that's me.  Enjoy the rest of your afternoon and have a great evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.