Flower Friday

A very satisfying day so far. Sleep was better, so a good start. Went to my Friday aerobic class which was fun as usual, followed by coffee with the ladies in S'bury's. No shopping to be done today.

After going home and getting changed, grabbed my camera and headed over to Instow, as had seen the Spring flowers had started to appear. Daffodils, crocus, lots of celandines, but no fritillaries as yet.

When I came home had a sandwich for lunch and a yogurt for afters, and decided as there was rain forcast for over the weekend it would be a good time to cut the grass. Still kept the blade fairly high. But the job is done, including the edges, and I also did some hard pruning, and I can look out of the window and see where I have been. I have nearly filled the first of the green recycle bins :-)

Thank you for dropping by and for your comments and rewards. Much appreciated as I'm sure you know by now. Have a lovely weekend, take care, and stay safe :-)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.