Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Definitely a shot of a Jnr

Friday night and stuck for subject shot, so a no-brainer Jnr snap whilst she was watching Sarah Jane Adventures on DVD.

KateC pointed me towards a rather good app that combines food and exercise recording quite well (it's called MyFitnessPal) - it has dominated my week and I have made some wise dietary choices as a result of it. I guess writing things down to a precise detail makes you think about it a lot more; and it's also opened my eyes about the fat and salt content of some things I eat. Watch them olives people!

It also shows the obvious-to-many link between 'earning' calories by exercising. Diets without exercise are questionable to say the least. So instead of a Friday night takeaway and sofa surf, I cooked a fresh pasta and veg thing and went out for an 8 mile bike ride. I tried a different route tonight and found out that I am surrounded by killer hill climbs on all sides - damn Peak District is doing well in getting me fit quickly. I can see such an improvement in my cardiovascular stamina already and am finding it lifting me in general.

I also signed up for a 50km ride in Sep to raise money for a community shop project. It gives me something to aim for and focus the planned improvements in my distance/stamina for the summer break. Lycra-tastic.

An episode of Game of Thrones is a well-earned reward after my imminent shower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.