fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

The Lone Daffodil

Lots of daffs about today, and lots on here I should imagine being Friday.

I've done the lawns today. The mower eventually started. There isn't much petrol in the tank and I think it was running on fumes at the end. I'm thinking of getting a cordless electric to replace it. In fact I ordered one but it is on back order at the moment. I wanted one that uses the same batteries and charger as the strimmer I got last year. There is a model which fits the bill, but it's out of stock everywhere.

In other news the pesky lovely blackbird is now sitting on the nest right next to the back garage door.I thought it might have abandoned it when it realised we were always coming and going. But no, when I pass by it ducks down into the nest, though occasionally it gives me a big stare. I hope it is all going to be OK. We can't not use that door.

The window cleaner also came back and managed to clean the veranda roof and upstairs window. We will stick with him now as the other one that was recommended to me never turned up to give us a quote.

One year ago:
Still Snowing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.