fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Blackbird In Residence

It's been a quiet but busy day - Sainsbury's delivery, blip catch up, football, rugby and Skype with daughter#2.

We also had a call from daughter#1. We were due to see them all for a Mother's Day lunch in Beaconsfield tomorrow but grandson Joe has got chickenpox. So it will just be daughter#1 and grandson Rory (better he said!). That's assuming they can get there as there are issues with the trains. The current plan is to pick them up at West Ruislip. Watch this space

My blip is our resident blackbird. I only got one shot as I didn't want to frighten her. I took a very similar photo almost 3 years ago (in the extra).

We watched Poor Things last night. A very strange film, but we enjoyed it. Extraordinary creative vision and great performances. We did Napoleon a couple of nights ago too. I was disappointed with that. It probably needed a very big screen.

One year ago:
In The Theatre
Still one of my favourite images. Not everyone's cup of tea, and I guess 'you had to be there'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.