Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

UNEXPECTED BLIPMEET...

...with our dear friend, Heidi and what a good time we had!

Last night, Heidi messaged me to ask if we were in this afternoon, so when I said we were - she told us she was staying overnight in her Campervan, Alphie, and wanted to know if she could call on the way home.

She then asked if I was eating cake, to which I had to say “No” - then she asked if I was eating cheese, and the answer was negative again.  I had no idea why she was asking, as we always have plenty of food in the house, but she obviously wanted to treat us.

We went out unexpectedly for coffee this morning and I had a Blip all planned and took several shots of flowers in the garden when we got home, but when Heidi arrived, that went out of the window!

So here we have a shot worthy of Silly Saturday, with both Heidi and I pulling funny faces with Mr. HCB in the background looking slightly perplexed!

Of course, it is a little fartnarkled, as I used my PhotoRoom app to put all the hearts behind us, but I thought it would be good because we do love Heidi and we always laugh so much when she comes.  In fact, whilst she was with us, another Blip friend, Veronica, called and we had a Whatsapp Video chat with her, all chipping in and again, that was good.

My first extra shot is the delicious - so I am told - Blood Orange Drizzle cake, bought by Heidi, which she and Mr. HCB enjoyed, with the equally delicious blood orange, which she bought for me;  now that is a true friend - she didn’t even encourage me to have a slice of the cake!

So, despite my good intentions to take part in the Flower Friday challenge - see my second extra shot - and I wonder if you can guess where we took the bottom right shot - Heidi’s visit was the highlight of our day.  

Isn’t Blip such a wonderful place, where we meet so many different people and often they become treasured friends?  Heidi even bought me a lovely card for Mother’s Day!  

Better go and prepare our evening meal, not that Mr. HCB is that hungry, but I am ready for something a bit more filling than a blood orange!  

P.S.  We popped into our favourite Opticians this. morning and the bottom right shot is of one of the earrings being worn by Kate, whose husband bought them for her - well she is the Manager of Leightons, the Opticians!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.