WIDE WEDNESDAY

I was quite surprised when I opened the bedroom curtains this morning to see that there was a white covering all over the garden, which looked lovely, but when I stepped outside a bit later, it was rather chilly, in fact, it was cccccccold!

I then went upstairs to my Quiet Room and pulled up the blind so that I could see the snow falling and rather liked the pattern on our next door neighbours’ roof, so as it is Wide Wednesday, thought this would make a good shot and a bit different from just a plain old snow scene in the garden although I have put one in as an extra.

However, once again, I only looked at the theme “after” I had decided to use this shot and lo and behold, find that I am a week early for the theme for next week ”Weather with you” so as I don’t do WW very often, am leaving this one.  Guess my rebellious streak is coming out again!

Hope you all have a good day and stay warm and safe - don’t think I will be going far today, although I do need to go out for our Worship Group Practice tonight - but will see what the weather has done during the day.

“Advice is like snow - 
     the softer it falls,
          the longer it dwells upon,
               and the deeper it sinks 
                    into the mind.”
Samuel Taylor Coleridge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.