TINY TUESDAY - WRONG THEME AGAIN!

First of all, both Mr. HCB and I, or should I say, in time-honoured fashion, “My husband and I...” would like to thank you all for your kind comments, stars and hearts on the occasion of our Emerald Wedding Anniversary yesterday, which put us near the top of the Popular Page.  

We did have a lovely day and talked about our Wedding Day - and surprisingly, could remember lots of things that had happened on the day.  One in particular that Mr. HCB reminded me of was that I was almost half an hour late!  Not my fault, but when we were in the car travelling to the Church, my Father remembered that he hadn’t picked up the box of confetti he had been instructed to bring, so we turned round and went back for it and then hit the lunchtime traffic!  Ah well, that has certainly changed because since we got married, I am always the one who is early and guess who is late? ;-) 

This is another of my beautiful orchids, given to me by a dear friend, Linda, over 15 months ago, and it has given so much joy sitting on my kitchen windowsill.  I thought it fitted the Tiny Tuesday theme, but apparently, it should be “Food”  - therefore, I’m wrong again, but even so, a photograph of my “just cooked” ham isn’t quite tiny enough, so this will have to do!  

All the orchids on my kitchen windowsill are blooming well at the moment, and my friend remarked that she couldn't keep an orchid, so I told her how I look after mine, standing the pot in water for about an hour and then not giving them any more water for about a week - it has certainly worked for me!

Just spent the morning with a dear friend, Gill, whose daughter is working in India with a charity there, so it was good to catch up with her and to find out about her family news.  Gill works in “End of Life Care” and I’m sure is a wonderful person to have around at that time because she is so gentle and calm - I certainly feel better for having been with her just for a couple of hours - so thank you, Gill!

“The orchid is Mother Nature’s masterpiece.” 
Robyn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.