MONO MONDAY - ONE PHOTO, ONE WORD

CONCENTRATION.

I was challenged when I read that today’s Mono Monday subject was a mono shot using just one word to describe it - but then I read on and saw that I could still write a journal entry!  Phew - you know me, the journalling for me is an important part of Blip!  So thanks to KangaZu.

I have already done my Wordle for today - and now have to wait until after midnight or tomorrow morning to do the next one - got it in four today, so OK but I do aspire to doing it in one, which probably will never happen, although last Wednesday, I did get the word in two goes!

Whilst I am better with words, Mr. HCB is the “Numbers Whizz” in our house and I must confess that Sudoku leaves me feeling confused but he does at least two or three puzzles each day.  He is a genius at doing the Samuri Sudoku, which is five ordinary ones connected and today said he has done one quicker than he has ever done one before!  When I look at them, my mind goes a complete blank - but then it’s a good job we aren’t the same, otherwise life would be dull and boring and I can assure you, it certainly isn’t that in our house! 

So back to today’s shot - having looked at the theme last night, when I went up to bed, I told Mr. HCB that I wanted him to be my model for today - and yes, he said that his fees would certainly rise if he had to be a “mono model” on a Monday!

We are about to go out into the garden and do some pruning of grasses, roses and clematis, so hopefully our brain games will have helped us with our pruning skills, although I’m not really sure about the clematis - deciding which group they are in, so you know how to prune them, when you don’t have a name, is quite difficult and a puzzle in itself.  

Have a great week and enjoy whatever you do.

"A puzzle challenges the player 
     to get from a problem to a solution."
Ernest Adams

P.S.  Thank you to everyone who left a comment, star and/or heart for our Anniversary Blip yesterday - we had a lovely day and here’s to the next one.  I have pre-warned Mr. HCB that 55 years is Emerald - so he has time to come up with something good and green!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.