TINY TUESDAY - A GIFT FROM MR. HCB

Mr. HCB has never been one to buy me flowers on a regular basis - in fact, he would rather buy me an orchid every so often so that I can enjoy it for a long time, rather than buying me a bunch of flowers every week, which is fine with me.  

However, I wouldn’t want you to think he never does anything else to show he loves me!  He brings me a cup of coffee in bed each morning, he works hard in the garden because he loves growing vegetables for us and there are many other things he does, so I am really not bothered about not having flowers regularly.

But sometimes he surprises me, as he did with the hyacinth a couple of weeks ago and again this morning, when he brought a pot of tiny narcissus in from the greenhouse.  Neither of us can remember who bought them for me last year, but he said he had been nurturing them for me so that he could surprise me.  As he came in he asked “Have you got anything for Tiny Tuesday - because if not, you could use these.”  A loving gift from a truly supportive Blipper’s husband!

I had been thinking I might go for a wander around the garden, but now I don’t need to - and although the sun is shining, it is rather a cold and frosty morning.  Mr. HCB has now gone out for a walk with his friend, so I’m happy to sit in our warm conservatory to have my quiet time and to think and pray about the people in Ukraine we saw on the News last night, fleeing their homes and facing such difficult and challenging times - on this International Women's Day, I will be thinking especially of the women and children, who are separated from their menfolk and who are carrying such a heavy burden in this war. 

“Never miss an opportunity 
     to show your love, 
          especially to those close to you, 
because we are always 
     at our most cautious with them 
          for fear of being hurt.”
Paul Coelho

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.