WIDE WEDNESDAY - STRANGE LIGHT

When I got up this morning and drew back the curtains (cue for a song there, perhaps!) I saw that the light was rather strange, so took a few shots before I went in for my shower.  A few minutes later, the sky had changed and the sun had come out, so the light wasn’t quite like it had been, so I was glad I took this shot.  I’m not sure it fits in with the theme of “Solitude” set by JensPhotos, but I notice the theme for 30th March is “Sky” so I’ve just changed the order!

I have a friend coming for coffee, so decided to have a little fartnarkle with the shot using PhotoscapeX on my computer and then the Carbon app on my phone to make a border, and Mr. HCB thought this was the best shot.

He has gone out into the garden with his knee strapped up this morning, because it was aching after his walk yesterday and was still aching last night before he went to bed.  I do know quite a lot about creaky and achy knees, and for once, he listened to me when I suggested using one of the knee supports.  I think having seen me suffering with knee pain all my life, he realises he needs to be careful, so I will make sure he doesn’t stay out there for too long.

“There is no denying 
     that there is evil in this world 
          but the light will always 
               conquer the darkness.”
Idowu Koyenikan

P.S.  I made some mincemeat cakes for Mr. HCB yesterday afternoon to show him how much I loved and appreciated him and also made some rock cakes for our grandson, as we are popping down to see him today.  The extra shot shows him when he was about 3 years old, making rock cakes - he used to love cooking with Grandma Mo.  I have put the cakes into a tin and stuck this photograph on top - I do hope he appreciates it now he is 27!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.