MONO MONDAY - BLACK AND WHITE FLOWERS

I’ve got this down to a fine art now :

1. Open the kitchen cupboard doors above the worktop
2. Hang black velvet trousers on the shelf - not whilst wearing them!
3. Close the doors carefully to hold the trousers in place
4. Position the flowers or whatever I am using
5. Take the shot
6. Edit
7. Write some words
8. Consult Mr. HCB for his advice
8. Upload to Blip

I’m sure if the neighbours saw me they would think know for certain that I was mad and had nothing better to do on a Monday morning whilst waiting for our Waitrose delivery - but I guess we all have our little foibles and this is one of mine.

These are some of the daffodils that came with our lovely Wedding Anniversary bouquet.  First of all I photographed the whole vaseful, but that looked too overcrowded, so then I decided to show the different stages from bud to flower.

Having taken quite a lot of shots, I then had to ask Mr. HCB for his considered opinion - at the moment, he doesn’t charge me for this, but I can see that if I keep asking him, then he will soon present me with a list of his consultation fees!

Hope you all have a good day - and for those with children, no doubt you are breathing a sigh of relief as yours have gone back to school - there is certainly a lot more traffic at the back of our house this morning - in fact, there has been a constant stream since about 7 o’clock.  

Mr. HCB will be going for his Covid test later, so I have decided to go to the Post Office in Old Town and then walk down to meet him after he’s had his test.  I definitely need the exercise - after a good weekend filled with good food, champagne and chocolates, the scales shouted at me when I got on them this morning - so before we eat the next box of Christmas chocolates, I need to lose some weight - the “Use by” date is the end of May, so I do have time!

“I’m not overweight - 
     I’m just nine inches too short!”
Shelley Winters and Mrs. HCB

P.S.  I know these are not strictly "black and white flowers" - but that was the brief set by Trisharooni and at least I got the right theme on the right date!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.