*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

LBB15 on International Women's Day

The books I'm currently reading for #LBB15. Details of this month's prompt are here. I've always been fascinated by Amy Johnson and she's a Yorkshire lass. Started reading The Agency for Scandal a couple of night's ago and loving it already, very apt for this month's theme. On the back it's described as "Witty, fiercely feminist and deliciously romantic... a thrilling tale of scandal and subterfuge" - what's not to love about all that?!

I've had to send the Lomography fisheye camera back. It looked cute but flattered to deceive. Almost impossible to load, took so many attempts, and then when it finally was loaded (I think), became impossible to wind on and the shutter button kept sticking down. The flash was so random too, it seemed to fire a second after the shot had been taken! Hope they're not funny about me returning it, he was a bit surly about it on the phone. It was a fairly inexpensive camera but for what you get, not actually that cheap, and if it's not fit for purpose then it doesn't matter how little it cost anyway! I wasn't expecting Leica quality but expected it to actually take photos hehe. Any road up, I'll stick to my Diana with 120 film and fisheye lens. I was being greedy by wanting more shots per roll!

Apparently Rishi Sunak was in Keighley today. Poor Keighley, not sure what it had done to deserve that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.