airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

It never rains….

As we knew we were going to be up north at the weekend Miss H suggested we met mer somewhere and we’d have my ‘mother’s day’. So I’d juggled work so I could have the day off.

Last night when I got in from work Mr H looked awful, and was fairly immobile. His back had gone into spasm while he’d been having a shave. Then around 10 pm we got a phone call from the family to say Mr H senior had taken a turn for the worse.

So this morning we had the 30 minute wait on the phone to go from being 48 in the queue to 1st in the queue for a Dr’s appt. We insisted on a telephone appt, and thankfully did get one so Mr H now has a prescribed muscle relaxant for a few days.

We then had a conversation with his siblings re Mr H senior.

I then headed off to meet Miss H and family at the Pendle heritage centre. What a little gem of a place.
We will definitely be back. Had a wonderful time with Libby , who was very concerned her Grandad didn’t come too, and I got Edward cuddles when he woke up after our walk - and when we’d returned to the cafe for drinks and cakes!

Not the fully relaxing day I’d hoped for but still a nice little break, and somewhere new to us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.