Dip your bread

I rarely take food shots but Gill spent the day on a baking course and came home with this Focaccia, very nice too dipped in some olive oil with a swirl of balsamic vinegar.

Not long now and I'll have two years of unbroken blips and that'll be the end of the daily blip for me. I'll continue blipping, I think, but not every day. While I've learned things doing this, it really can be a bit of a daily grind. I'm not sold on daily diaries. I don't write poems every day, but when I feel a poem in me. I don't want to search for photographs everywhere. Photographing can sometimes be a poor substitute for the experience. I still question whether I should have put the camera away for the men's 100m Olympic final. I have only so many walks with Pip and don't want to photograph her every day or the walks we do. So the camera will need to find its place. It's not going to be another limb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.