Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

London underpass

This underpass is near Tower Bridge. I'd just come out of a lunch meeting hosted by a law firm and the heat was oppressive, not least because I was wearing a jacket and I'd let my hair grow longer than I'd had it since my teenage years. Very much past tense since I've had it chopped and it feels much better in the heat. I wasn't going to run with this picture as I wasn't entirely happy with it. But a bit of processing to get a grainy feel has helped it I think. I like underpasses and tunnels. I had the usual flower back-ups but that was the problem, just more flowers.

The blipping has not been easy this week because of travelling about so much, trying to do too much. Haven't even gutted my fish yet. A job for tomorrow. I'll try to comment more at the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.