An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Manual crocus…

Scored 33 on Ken Bruce’s Pop Master quiz this morning. Think that’s my highest ever score :-)

After lunch returned to the studio and finished my crocus painting. Much to my surprise I’ve enjoyed painting this little flower study (from one of my photos) and may do others of different flowers.

Heather, Alan’s OT was here doing annual manual handling training with two of Alan’s team and afterwards she popped through to the studio to have a quick catch up with me about the bed demo yesterday.

She had no idea that I paint and her reaction as she came into the studio and was confronted by a wall of my paintings was funny and delightful in equal measure. She was very complimentary, which was lovely, and full of questions about it all and my approach, which was equally lovely. She scolded me for not having a website. Heather is “doing” person, the kind I always wish I was more like :-)

Re. The new bed for Alan, we all agree it’s perfect so she will confirm with the company tomorrow. Hopefully have it in place in two weeks.

D is at a concert in Stirling this evening with Brother in law Kenny so Ele here with me. Just had dinner so feet up and natter time.

Have a great weekend folks :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.