An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Come and see this mum!

David was up and off before 9am to play in a golf tournament at Leven.  I was downstairs by 9.30am and Ele and Kenny appeared at 10am.  Tasty brunch then they left just after midday.  They are off to their house in Spain on Tuesday so won't see them for a few weeks.  

Penny couldn't get the tv to work in Alan's sitting room.  I had a go but also couldn't get it to work.  He ended up watching a film in his bedroom before the pair of them headed out to Ikea.  We really need to bite the bullet and make a decision on upgrading the home control system!

I made a cuppa and spent a very pleasant hour or two crocheting the cuddle blanket. I realised today how quickly time is passing and I don't have as much time as I thought to get it done, so really need to commit to at least an hour a day to make progress.

D returned from golf and Alan returned from Ikea.  Both happy with their day's endeavours.  

Lasagne and salad for dinner then a moan at how rubbish Saturday night TV is, quiz show after quiz show....although we did enjoy The Wheel and The Weakest Link!  :-))  Put Crufts highlights on for a little while for Lola.  She likes watching all the dogs :-) 

Was just congratulating myself this evening at not nodding off mid afternoon, when I nodded off.  

Going to see Rufus Wainwright at the Royal Concert Hall in Glasgow tomorrow night.  I'm sure I won't nod off during that! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.